Washington Nationals' 2017 regular season schedule released


Major League Baseball released their 2017 schedule on Wedneday with the Nationals beginning their regular season at home against the Miami Marlins on April 3, the sixth Opening Day in Washington for the Nats since their inception in 2005.

The Nats will play three games at home against the Marlins before heading to Philadelphia for their first road series on April 7. Eighteen of their first 25 games will be played against the NL East, as will 25 of their final 36 to close the year.

The Nationals match up with the AL West division as part of MLB's interleague schedule, which means they will face the Angels, Astros, Athletics, Mariners and Rangers. They play a home-and-home split against the Angels, which means superstars Mike Trout and Albert Pujols will come to Nationals Park on Aug. 15-16.

The annual Beltway Series between the Nats and Orioles will happen in May. They will play at the Orioles on May 8 and 9 before returning home to host the Orioles on May 10 and 11.

Here is their full schedule, with home games in red:

[RELATED: Bench coach to manage Nats, as Baker leaves for death in family]



Contact Us